31/12
on free internet at singapore airport atm
1 min and 47seconds left
so a very quick post.
flight leaves in 50 mins to barcelona via milan! i am finally excited. after everyone asking me... are you excited? and me going 'uhhh i dunnno' - i finally am !
flight from melb to singapore was THE BEST FLIGHT EVER
everyone has to fly sg airlines it is FREAKING amazing
-----------
okay didn't have time to finish that post LOL
right now im in Barcelona in the 'Senator Hotel' which is located near Barcelona Football Club's home stadium
it issss 12pm
so 10 hours behind from melb !
HAPPY NEW YEAR
IT'S 2010 BITCHES !
haha wish i was in melb for nye but barcelona was good too
everyone gathered around this main square thing called la Rambla square or Catalunya something and we watched this old fashion analog clock chime to 12
everyone was drinking and getting crazy around us was pretty funny. people smashing bottles on the ground in this one area - everyone stood around to watch ahaha
but it wasn't as crazy as melb would be. no epic fireworks like melb !
our body clocks weren't right so we went and ate dinner at like 1am
drank some the spanish drink called 'Spangria' and ate some tapas :)
chyeahhhhh
so continuing from the first bit
we took the a380 airbus
freaking coooool
makes flying soooo bearable. watched like heaps of movies i cant even remember. bandslam (yeah that one with vanessa hudgens) , ice age, Anastasia (FINALLY), cloudy with a chance of meatballsss and oh dang i cant remember the rest.
took a smaller plane to barcelona. it flew via milan. plane wasnt full so we got to spread out over 3 seats. which meant 3 screens for me ! yeahhh
pretty much slept for the first half though
freaking tiring sitting on planes :(
but yeah like spent almost a whole day on the planes. 6 hours to sg, 13 hours to milan then 1 and 15 to barcelona.
i love that feeling you get when you visit a new place. it's like this curiosity and excitement at the same time. i think that's why i love travelling so much. man even got that feeling when i went to sydney ( lol ho !)
barcelona is pretty similar to melbourne. it just sounds really cool coz its europe LOL so dont be too jealous !
although their train system is really good compared to ours. but then again everywhere is better than ours!
it's called metro ahaha
i noticed that spanish people dress similar to melbournians. and i was like wowww trippyyy
then i realised that it's coz all our fashion is from europe anyway.
all girls dress in boots and long coats. and guys dress really nice
i think the main difference is
there is a lot of hot people around ahahah :P
and people mostly live in apartments.
*edit: there is no push button to cross the road at pedestrian crossings ! you just stand there and wait. it's the weirdest thing ever...
well that's all for now. im not sure how long im meant to have internet on
if you are lucky you'll be able to catch me on msn or skype.
also i said i'd post my itinerary up but i think it'll be funner if i don't and just tell you what is going on.
so 2 more days in barcelona. vince &dad watching soccer tmor - Barcelona FC vs. Villareal at the 'Nou Camp' stadium which is down the road.
mum&i will probs go shopping.
happy end of the decade. and happy start of a new one.
22 days til i get back !
loveeee,
em xo
Thursday, December 31, 2009
Tuesday, December 22, 2009
party in the europe-eyyy?
helloooo world,
so usually i'm not the type to broadcast my life, but here I am. damn.
am i the definition of hypocrisy? hopefully not.
i'll admit - i once had a xanga.
oh the shame.
i guess you wouldn't technically call xanga a 'blog' since it was more tb than anything.
but i got inspired by some light stalking of friends' blogs to create my own. (damn i sound so stalkerish, but dw i know you sound or have stalkerish tendencies too)
making this blog was for the sole reason of the fact that i'll be gone for almost a month, missing out on this beautiful australian summer to retreat to much colder temperatures in the northern hemisphere.
alas, i am leaving the 35+ degree weather for Europe with the fam. bit of my bro's 21st birthday pres and a combination of my completion of vce? something like that.
and the reason it is europe... is because my bro wants to watch soccer. so we'll be travelling to places such as italy, france, england, spain & switzerland. technically not watching soccer in france and switzerland, pretty much going to those two countries for funsies. im pretty sure funsies isnt the appropriate word for it. but what i mean is not for the same reason?
ehh yeah i confuse myself too.
point is: i'm bringing my laptop so we can search up stuff if we need, coz pretty much, we'll be on the run most of the time. travelling by train here and there. so i thought id let my friends know what i'm up to, while they can tell me what i'm missing. :(
and i know i'll be missing out on heaps! it is summer after all. beach.beach.beach.
& also save photos onto laptop just incase we take too many photos.
shall put up itinerary in the next post, so you can unleash the stalker within. otherwise im sure my fb will provide you with your daily fix. you junkie.
love, powpow xo
so usually i'm not the type to broadcast my life, but here I am. damn.
am i the definition of hypocrisy? hopefully not.
i'll admit - i once had a xanga.
oh the shame.
i guess you wouldn't technically call xanga a 'blog' since it was more tb than anything.
but i got inspired by some light stalking of friends' blogs to create my own. (damn i sound so stalkerish, but dw i know you sound or have stalkerish tendencies too)
making this blog was for the sole reason of the fact that i'll be gone for almost a month, missing out on this beautiful australian summer to retreat to much colder temperatures in the northern hemisphere.
alas, i am leaving the 35+ degree weather for Europe with the fam. bit of my bro's 21st birthday pres and a combination of my completion of vce? something like that.
and the reason it is europe... is because my bro wants to watch soccer. so we'll be travelling to places such as italy, france, england, spain & switzerland. technically not watching soccer in france and switzerland, pretty much going to those two countries for funsies. im pretty sure funsies isnt the appropriate word for it. but what i mean is not for the same reason?
ehh yeah i confuse myself too.
point is: i'm bringing my laptop so we can search up stuff if we need, coz pretty much, we'll be on the run most of the time. travelling by train here and there. so i thought id let my friends know what i'm up to, while they can tell me what i'm missing. :(
and i know i'll be missing out on heaps! it is summer after all. beach.beach.beach.
& also save photos onto laptop just incase we take too many photos.
shall put up itinerary in the next post, so you can unleash the stalker within. otherwise im sure my fb will provide you with your daily fix. you junkie.
love, powpow xo
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)